Why Camp is so Special to me

Why Camp is so Special to me

A place I hold so dear to my heart is the sleepaway camp I go to every summer because I get to see all the friends I don’t get to see during the year. I always look forward to seeing my friends at camp because they live far away from me so it is always hard to see them during the year. It is more special because I get to see them where I can do a bunch of things such as, swim in the lake, go water skiing, go for a hike and so much more! It is even more special because you can only do it once a year. This makes you want to cherish every moment even more because its so rare that you get to do these things. 

One thought on “Why Camp is so Special to me

  1. Meirav,
    Only those who have gone to camp and loved it can understand the emotions you have expressed in this paragraph. Camp is such a special place, especially when you get to see people and do things you don’t normally get to do the rest of the year. I’m glad you have this special place to make lasting friendships and memories!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar