Paragraph of the week – Dec 6th – Do I agree that the best way to cheer yourself up is to cheer someone else up

Paragraph of the week – Dec 6th – Do I agree that the best way to cheer yourself up is to cheer someone else up

Honestly, I disagree with this quote. I disagree because whenever I try to cheer someone up I find that I never get that response back. Sometimes other people happiness makes me sad because I can’t attribute to that happiness. I think of myself as the therapist friend of my friend group, I am the friend that always makes sure that everyone is ok, but if I am that friend, who is that friend for me?

One thought on “Paragraph of the week – Dec 6th – Do I agree that the best way to cheer yourself up is to cheer someone else up

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar